Century Auto
Call Us: 650-992-7777
Close
Close

Testimonials

Kenny L
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2019
Highly recommend!

I purchased my Cadillac STS-V from Idaho on the Internet. Scott was extremely helpful and provided full disclosure on the couple of small items that were not perfect prior to closing the deal. The car was exactly what I had been expecting. All the paperwork was complete ahead of time, so when I flew down to Daly City to pick the car up, it was a fast turnover. Scott picked me up at the airport and had the car detailed once again prior to my arrival. He even filled the tank up, which didn't even happen when I purchased my new GMC diesel pickup for 3 times more money! Great dealership! Highly recommend.

Linda J
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-4-2019
Freedom to explore vehicle

Looked at a truck today. Pleasantly surprised NOT to be hounded and have the freedom to explore the vehicle. Scott, the man helping us was great with answering questions. Honestly, had this been the truck we needed, I would have bought it. Nice not to have to deal with typical bs run around that is common with many dealerships

Bonai
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-22-2019
5 Stars!

Prompt reply and assistance.

Darlene R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2019
Easy Experience

I was helped by both Vlad and Scott who were professional, polite, and made the process of getting a car easier. Their lot has a good collection of cars. They let you test drive it and they give you space when looking at the cars unlike other dealers that hover over your shoulder. When it comes to numbers they really did work with me to get me the right package that was affordable for me. The whole time I was there I did not feel pressured into getting anything I didn't want. It's been a month since I got the car and everything is working excellent! I love the car I bought from this dealership. Thank you Vlad & Scott !

Luis M
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2019
Thank you fellows

I was looking for challenger srt found it at century auto and I give much props to Vladimir and Scott they made this purchase easy and fast unbelievable customer service I would definitely recommend family and friends to century auto

Kevin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2019
Worth it!

Straight up, efficient service. Truck was as advertised. Vlad and Scott both responded quickly to inquiries. All financial was settled before I drove up from Carmel. Was allowed to test drive WITHOUT a salesman on board which is huge for me. Was in and out in less than an hour. I normally avoid used car dealerships however Century's inventory had some really nice cars and I am quite happy with the truck and the deal. With KBB, CarFax and other resources, the days of haggling or over. Do your homework and if they have what you want, give Century a shot, it's worth it.

CuruD186R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-20-2019
5 Stars!

The dealer was helpful and answered my detailed questions.

Sid F
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2018
Recommend!

Vlad was a true professional and pleasure to work with. This was truly the best car buying experience in our life, a no pressure straight forward great all around experience. We couldn't recommend these guys any more.. thank you Century Auto Credit.

CA
Sid French
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2018
True Professionals

Vlad was a true professional and pleasure to work with. This was truly the best car buying experience in our life, a no pressure straight forward great all around experience. We couldn't recommend these guys any more.. thank you Century Auto Credit.

Petaluma, CA
Karen H
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2018
LOVE this car!

I had a wonderful experience buying my Lexus SUV. They were fair, accommodating and I absolutely love my car! The entire process was relaxed, no pressure - we could take the car out ourselves for a test drive, they took a check on a Saturday when I was trying to figure out how I can get to the bank in time and take my beautiful car home that day. After looking at some other Lexus's that were hiding damage and were asking top dollar - this had every option, was beautifully detailed, low mileage, fair price and the buying process was a breeze. Don't hesitate to go here, there were some other customers there while we were there and they were bending over backwards to be accommodating to their needs also while being more than patient, great customer service and they truly had a great selection of cars. Well worth the drive, thank you so much. 5 months later and I still LOVE this car :)

Misty C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2018
Quickest car buying experience!

Scott and Vlad were amazing. This had to be quickest buying experience my husband and I have had. All the cars in the lot are in excellent shape if not new looking. We drove 4 hours to buy our Ford F-350. They were honest and didn’t play the “usual” games. We will be going back for our next car.

Daly City, CA
Misty Casabianca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-15-2018
AMAZING!

Scott and Vlad were amazing. This had to be quickest buying experience my husband and I have had. All the cars in the lot are in excellent shape if not new looking. We drove 4 hours to buy our Ford F-350. They were honest and didn’t play the “usual” games. We will be going back for our next car.

CA
David Fan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2018
Great Condition

Car was in great condition , fair price , nothing to complain about . They even picked me up from the Bart station !

Union City, CA
Cecelia L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-29-2017
Antonio Was Super Helpful!

Antonio was super helpful. Wonderful friendly staff that helped satisfy my car needs and treated myself and my service animal with respect. Answered all questions and concerns, even filled up my gas tank! Super wonderful services. Definitely happy for the referral and happy to have gotten been able to walk in and get helped immediately. Thank you so much for helping me get my first car!

Meridian, MS
Elliot N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2017
Couldn't Be Happier

I drove 5 hours from Ventura County to find a specific car I was looking for and the trip was well worth it. My biggest concern was that I would get up to Daly City and be low balled by the dealership but Century Auto was able to make a deal the day before I left and had everything sorted out before hand. Overall I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Eileen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-4-2017
Fabulous Team to Work With!

Fabulous team to work with. Made my purchase smooth and easy. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for special pre owned vehicles. They have only top of the line, specialized cars that are hand picked by the owner on their lot. The prices appeal to all shoppers from reasonably priced commuter cars to high end luxury and full sized pick up trucks! And I will add their prices all seemed very fair, did not feel the need to haggle over the asking price. Scott and Antonio have changed my mind about the "Little Guys Car Lots", in the past, I would NEVER even consider looking at cars at lots that were not the "Big Dealerships". Now I don't think I will ever look at cars that are not on the "Little Guys Lots"!! Thanks boys!

Yuba City, CA
Neilly Ray V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2017
I Am So Happy!

I drove 2 hours each way to get my car. It was well worth it too! If you're like me, you're going to drive your car a few years. Similar cars in my neck of the woods were more money, more miles, & not in as good a shape as the one I bought! I am so happy!! Thank you Scott, Vlad, & Antonio!

San Francisco, CA
Iron R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2017
Staff Here is Extremely Nice and Patient

Went here to check out a few muscle cars. Normally when I go car shopping, the person I am trying to avoid is the car salesman. They seem to always live up to the stereotype of being pushy sales people but not at Century Auto. The staff here was extremely nice and patient. They did not pressure me to make a decision or try any last minute attempts to change my mind. They have a great selection of cars ranging from sports cars to big 4x4s. I recommend this place if you're in the Daly City area looking to purchase.

Anne
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-23-2017
I Heartily Recommend Century Auto

Vladimir, Scott & Bobby were extremely helpful in helping me purchase this Dream Car. I heartily recommend Century Auto for an excellent price with outstanding customer service and and purchase processing.

Brian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2017
Vlad was Excellent

Vlad was excellent during my experience and made my buying process simple and hassle-free. If I'm ever in the market for another vehicle I will give them first crack.

San Luis Obispo, CA
Sylvia H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-28-2015
I highly recommend them.

I find car shopping tedious but this dealer is easy from the start. our salesman Marco was not pushy at all & got us keys to test drive right away. answered all our questions. scott was extrememly efficient with paperwork & no push for add ons like in other dealers. vlad was also helpful & we were well treated throughout. had a small problem within a week & they fixed it n o problem. i highly recommend them.

San Francisco, CA
Eric H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2015
Scott was excellent

Scott was excellent help with my purchase of a 2010 Subaru Outback. He greeted me at the lot and took a very laid back approach with me which was greatly appreciated and noted. During the entire sales cycle Scott was very informative and upfront about the vehicle, providing me whatever information I requested immediately. Since the purchase 3 weeks ago I am very confident that with Scott's help I made a great buy. Also, financing my purchase was very quick and easy. Scott was even able to vet me a better rate than offered from my both my bank and credit union. Century Auto has a great selection of vehicles on the lot. Scott mentioned they are very particular about the vehicles they purchase from auction and I found it very comforting that he was the person to initially inspect and purchase many of the vehicles they offer. Overall this was a great experience for me and I highly recommend if you see a vehicle you like to work with Scott at Century Auto.

Tracy, CA
Sammy D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-2-2015
They were so kind and very helpful

I had the pleasure of speaking with Antonio and Vladimir. Although we did not purchase a vehicle from this dealer, their customer service made me write this review. Throughout the process they were so kind and very helpful. They explained different processes to me and gave me information on a car that we were interested in. They were not some pushy sales guys that you normally deal with, they were great. I highly recommend this dealer and working with them!

Hayward, CA
Hayrol B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-15-2015
I am so happy with my Toyota Tacoma

I would like to thank Vladimir and Antonio for their help - I am so happy with my Toyota Tacoma - you guys are the best car seller, very professional, and Spanish speakers - which made me feel so comfortable - me explicaron detalladamente sobre la camioneta - sin necesidad a presionarme a comprarla - Antonio and Vladimir are fast, quick and honest people - their prices at this dealer are low compared to all other dealers in the area. I would definitely come by and buy again. And you all should do too - they have so much knowledge about cars and know all the history of the cars they are selling - thank guys!

Hayward, CA
Hayrol B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-15-2015
Best Car Seller!

I would like to thank Vladimir and Antonio for their help - I am so happy with my Toyota Tacoma - you guys are the best car seller, very professional, and Spanish speakers - which made me feel so comfortable - me explicaron detalladamente sobre la camioneta - sin necesidad a presionarme a comprarla - Antonio and Vladimir are fast, quick and honest people - their prices at this dealer are low compared to all other dealers in the area. I would definitely come by and buy again. And you all should do too - they have so much knowledge about cars and know all the history of the cars they are selling - thank guys!

San Francisco, CA
K.A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-7-2015
Professional, Friendly, and Honest

have only positive things to say about Century Auto. We purchased a car from Century Auto in March 2014 and came on a late Saturday afternoon (yes, this review is long overdue). Each staff we worked with was professional, friendly, and honest - all the qualities that are rare in a car salesman. I love that their website is convenient to use and includes pictures of their inventory (interior, exterior and details of each vehicle) which is very helpful so you can see what they have in advance (though it may be best to call to find out if the vehicle is still in inventory). The test drive was a quick, simple, hassle-free process. They went out of their way to accommodate us and even stayed later than the closing time so that we can complete the paperwork required for purchasing the car (a FREE Carfax was included as promised). The key needed to be programmed so we picked up the car on Monday. The car was cleaned/detailed and the key was ready on time for pick-up. The trade-in process was also hassle-free. The trade-in value was credited to our balance and we just handed over the key for our trade-in vehicle when we picked-up our new car. Whenever I called Century Auto I was always greeted by a friendly staff who took down my information and received a prompt return call each time. Buying a car can be a daunting experience especially if it's your first time. Century Auto staff took care of all the paperwork and literally found the BEST rate for me - all I had to do was sign all the paperwork. I checked rates with all the different banks and credit unions so with my research I can say that Century Auto found the best rate. I am more than happy with the car that we purchased and the way the staff handled all aspects of the sale. The car is in great condition and I would not hesitate to purchase from Century Auto again.

Patterson, CA
Abram R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2015
Kept Their Promise

Drove 100 miles from Central Valley to Daly City and they kept the promise of holding the car I wanted. I got to check it out first thing and I even test drove it with my family without a sales rep inside! I thought that was pretty cool and different from other dealers. That's a great amount of trust for them to do that but also makes the customer more likely to get the car. This was my first time ever in buying a car and they made it easy and comfortable for me and my family. Scott (finance) and Antonio (representative) were very cool guys. This place is nice and less intimidating than most dealerships.

San Francisco, CA
Carla A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2015
Very Positive Experience

Antonio and Vlad were really wonderful to work with! They were professional, personable and not the over bearing or pushy salesman I have encountered at other dealerships. My old car was in the shop so Antonio picked me up from the bart station in the car I had come to see. I was able to test drive it, while Antonio answered the questions I had about the vehicle. I had done some research on this particular car and I felt that he responded very knowledgeably to my concerns. When I expressed a strong interest in the vehicle, I was allowed to take it to my mechanic to look over before I decided to buy. Vlad got me better financing on the car than the other pre approvals I had received. Over all this experience was very positive . I am certain that I got a great vehicle at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family.

San Francisco, CA
Abraham M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2015
Highly Recommended

I really loved this place, hey were professional and never pressured me into buying a car. It's amazing to find that there are still some honest used car dealers...Highly recommended!

Walnut Creek, CA
K.B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2015
Fair Prices and Easy To Work With!

Bobby and Satar are wonderful! I was helping a friend sell her car and they were very easy to work with. The price was fair and the process was seamless. We were in and out of there quickly and we left with a better feeling than when we arrived. I will definitely go back to them in the future and I would recommend them confidence.

Hercules, CA
Charean A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2014
Extremely Reliable

I have bought 2 cars from this place. Vladimir and Scott are the best. The first car I purchased from here was Mercedes CLK 500 and I had it for 2 years and it gave me no problems. I just bought another car from them last week and it was a black on black volvo s80. The headlight went out a couple of days after i bought it and I brought it back to them today and Scott is willing to pay for the part that is needed to fix it even though I bought it AS IS. I referred a friend and they also bought a car from them and they havent had any major issues a year later. They are extremely reliable and competitive pricing. Its worth a visit. Check em out!

Davis, CA
Nate T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2014
Great Place!

Great place. Recently bought a Chevy Silverado from them and the process went very well. Scott helped me out and got me a good deal and things went very smooth. As for the truck, great condition. Looked like it was brand new, and it is 8 years old. Overall great place to buy a used vehicle.

San Mateo, CA
Beverly M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2014
Quick, Easy, and Fast

My husband and I purchased a 4runner sport. The 4runner was just as advertise on auto trader. Upon arriving we were greeted by Raj. He was professional, welcoming, and most importantly he was not pushy. Scott appraised our trade in vehicle at a much higher rate than anyone else in the Bay Area. The whole car buying process was as good as it gets. It was quick, easy, and fast. Raj and Scott were extremely professional and great to work with. We are are extremely happy with our new 4runner and the great Century Auto service.

San Diego, CA
Marina G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2014
Great Service!

I found century auto on Craigslist, went to check their website, they have good selection of cars and good prices. I was able to apply for a Credit Online, got approved (even with fine challenges I have with my credit) I made an appointment and was very happy with the Service I got. they actually had more cars on the lot itself. I was able to drive off in my new (preowned) car. I also got the warranty, and all that for affordable payment and now I am on my way to rebuild my credit. I would recommend Century to all my friends.

South San Francisco, CA
Manuel S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-8-2014
Very Happy!

Went there to browse some cars and with the intention to trade my E46 in. Scott and Raj are the gentlemen that helped me out and got me and my lady into a 09 335i Convertible and took my car with no problem! The switch was swift and easy! Very happy with the my new bimmer and century autos service.

San Diego, CA
Eric P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-14-2013
Honest

I got my 4 cylinder fuel efficient vehicle from these guys, 3 months after still runs without a problem, obviously not all cars are created equal but the guys inside the little house are honest they even mentioned that my car was just brought in and needed an oil change. They asked me to wait, but i urgently needed the car so I bought it from the lot same day and took care of the oil change myself.

Davis, CA
Rusty
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2013
You'll like this place too!

I like this place. And if you hate high-pressure sales people, you'll like this place too.

San Francisco, CA
Roberto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2013
Trustworthy

I have to say that this is a used car lot that seems to be trustworthy. I never expected that from a used car dealer, but that is how I am feeling right now. They also have a very nice selection of cars.

Carrie
Syracuse, NY
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2013
Integrity

INTEGRITY is the first word that comes to mind when thinking of how to describe the staff at Century Auto Credit....Cosmetically, these vehicles are pristine. You would easily find these glossy finishes at your average major "brand" dealership.

Oakland, CA
Beebs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2013
I would highly recommend Century.

Just bought our car last night and we were thrilled with the level of service. Rarely do you find a salesman who is up front from the get go, I found this to be true of Scott. I would highly recommend Century.

Daly City, CA
James
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2013
The first place I look!

I test drove a couple of cars until we found the right one. Once that was done the rest was easy! Prices are right and the inventory speaks for it. Clean clean cars and well cared for. I plan to go back once I need a car, so that will be the first place I look when I'm ready.

Modesto, CA
Ken
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2013
Good used cars

I believe Century Auto takes the time to purchase good used cars and inspects them thoroughly. I would recommend them if you are looking for a low pressure, honest dealer.

Windsor, CA
Spearfish
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2013
This place is good to go!

Great Cars with no hassle or jibber jabber from the salesman. I bought a 2002 Audi A4 Avant from the salesman Satar and I am very happy with the decision to buy at Century auto. He even went as far as sending me an extra coded key for my Audi. This place is good to go.

Emeryville, CA
Sean
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2013
Easy and trouble free!

Scott and Mike did a fantastic job making this purchase easy and trouble free. I found them ever-available to disclose information about the vehicle. I would check out their inventory if you're in the market for a used car. It's a family owned business that still believes in customer satisfaction. Thanks guys!